Speed dating in swindon wiltshire

02-Nov-2016 03:04 by 3 Comments

Speed dating in swindon wiltshire - nigeria dating browse sites

Wimbledon moved in September 2003, and became Milton Keynes Dons FC in June 2004.

It should not be confused with Bournemouth FC, who were formed earlier in 1875, but have never been members of the Football League.

However, following the relocation, the owners of the Wombles brand refused to renew the license agreement.

Three years later, a deal was agreed that saw a similar character named Haydon the Womble appear at AFC Wimbledon.

They withdrew from the league and another team in the town Stanley FC.

took on the Accrington name to become Accrington Stanley.

They were formed at a meeting at the town library in 1968 and having played in non-league football for 44 years, finally gave Accrington a Football League club again after winning the Conference National in 2006.

Ironically they replaced Oxford United FC, the team that replaced the older Accrington Stanley team in 1962.

Most famously, in 1988, Wimbledon beat the then champions Liverpool 1-0 in the FA Cup final, thus becoming only the second football club (after Old Carthusians FC) to have won both the FA Cup and the FA Amateur Cup, having won the latter in 1962-63.

Following the publication of the Taylor Report, which recommended that all top-flight clubs play in all-seater stadiums, the club decided that it needed to move from its Plough Lane home in 1991.

Nicknamed "The Dons" though the club is also occasionally referred to as "The Wombles" following the FA Cup final win in 1988, Wimbledon football club was also starting to be known as "The Crazy Gang" Biggest Loss - 8-0 vs Everton, 29th September 1978, League Cup Biggest Win - 9-0 vs Chessington United, 14th February 2004, Combined Counties Premier League 9-0 vs Slough Town, 31st March 2007, Isthmian Premier League Most Appearances - Roy Law 433, 1958 - 1972 Record Scorer - Eddie Reynolds 340, 1957 - 1966 Recreation Ground High Street Aldershot Hampshire GU11 1TW Telephone 44 (0) 1252 320 211 Capacity - 7,100 (2,136 Seated) Formed - 1926 Nickname(s) - The Shots Club Colours - Red Shirts, Blue Shorts, White Socks Current League - National League Conference Premier Winners - 2007-08 Conference League Cup Winners - 2008 Aldershot Town Football Club is a Football League club based in Aldershot, England, formed in the spring of 1992 just after the closure of debt ridden Fourth Division Aldershot FC.

The latter, formed in 1926, had been a League member since 1932 and a founder member of the fourth division.

The move away from south London was deeply unpopular both with the majority of the club's established fan base and football supporters generally.